APRA have announced the Top 20 artists and songs up for the Silver  Scroll Award this year. In the mix are Lawrence  Arabia, Watercolours, Marlon Williams &  Delaney Davidson, @Peace, The Phoenix  Foundation and of course, Lorde. It’s hard to imagine  anyone topping the runaway success that is ‘Royals’ but we certainly wish all  the nominees the best of luck.
Here is the full list of nominees  followed by a selection of the nominated songs:

APRA Silver Scroll 2013 – Top 20

Artisan Guns – ‘Baby Blue’ Anna Coddington – ‘Bird In Hand’ Marlon  Williams & Delaney Davidson – ‘Blood Letter’ Tattletale Saints –  ‘Complicated Man’ Sharkness – ‘Cobra Jacket’ @Peace – ‘Flowers’ Ladi6  – ‘Ikarus’ The Ruby Suns – ‘Kingfisher Call Me’ Kittens of the Internet  – ‘Living the Dream’ L.A. Mitchell – ‘Lose the Game’ Six60 – ‘Lost’  Tama Waipara- ‘Medicine Man’ Watercolours – ‘Pazzida’ Lorde –  ‘Royals’ Matt Langley – ‘Sad Sound Good’ Urbantramper – ‘Sailors’ The Phoenix Foundation – ‘Thames Soup’ Lawrence Arabia – ‘The Listening  Times’ Aaradhna – ‘Wake Up’ Tipene – ‘West Side’

2013 APRA Silver Scroll Awards – Tuesday 15th October 2013 – Vector  Arena. Member voting is open Thursday 25th July – Sunday 18th  August.